The Mayor's Rough Sleeping Group - archive information

Information about the previous Mayor's Rough Sleeping Group can be found below.


Members were as follows:

Chair: Richard Blakeway, Deputy Mayor for Housing

Local authorities:

  • Jennifer Travassos, Senior Manager of Rough Sleeping, Westminster City Council
  • Tom Preest, Head of Community Safety, LB Camden
  • Paul Davis, Senior Strategic Commissioning Manager, LB Lambeth
  • Janet Slater, Service Manager, Housing Options and Assessments, LB Tower Hamlets
  • Chris Pelham, Assistant Director of People Services, City of London Corporation
  • Claire Linnane, Housing Strategy and Partnerships Manager, LB Southwark
  • Gill Reavey, Head of Housing Solutions, LB Ealing

Other statutory sector:

  • Becca Taber, Head of Rough Sleeping, Department for Communities and Local Government
  • Marie Snelling, Director of Integrated Offender Management, Mayor’s Office for Policing and Crime 
  • Commander Alison Newcomb, Metropolitan Police
  • Chief Inspector Sean McDermid, Metropolitan Police
  • Suran Padiachie, HM Inspector, Home Office
  • Meradin Peachey, Director of Public Health, LB Newham, representing the Association of Directors of Public Health for London

Voluntary sector: 

  • Gary Messenger, Head of London and the South East, Homeless Link 
  • Jeremy Swain, Chief Executive, Thames Reach 
  • Howard Sinclair, Chief Executive, St Mungo's Broadway

The group also invited the relevant lead members from the local authorities represented to attend one meeting or event a year. 

Priorities of the group

Priorities for 2015 can be found on page 2 of the Mayor’s Rough Sleeping Group: terms of reference and priorities for 2015.

Read the agendas and minutes


24 February 2016


09 December 2015

19 August 2015

20 May 2015

19 February 2015



Share this page