London Health and Care Devolution pilots

London Health and Care Devolution Programme

Board members: London partners

The London Health and Care Devolution Programme Board – as a group – will provide guidance on the leadership, oversight, direction and delivery of all the aspects of the London health and care programme. Read their terms of reference.

London local authorities:

  • Will Tuckley –  Chief Executive, London Borough of Tower Hamlets and CELC Health Lead (Chair)
  • John O’Brien – Chief Executive, London Councils

London CCGs:

  • Dr Marc Rowland – Chair, Lewisham CCG and London Clinical Commissioning Councils
  • Andrew Eyres – Chair, London CCG Chief Officers Group

NHS England London Region:

  • Professor Jane Cummings – Regional Director
  • David Slegg – Regional Finance Director

Greater London Authority:

  • Jeff Jacobs – Head of Paid Service
  • Amanda Coyle – Director, Health and Communities

Public Health England London Region:

  • Dr Yvonne Doyle – Regional Director
  • Dr Marilena Korkodilos – Deputy Regional Director

Invited national partners:

  • Representatives from:

  • NHS Improvement
  • NHS England
  • Public Health England
  • Department of Health
  • HM Treasury
  • Other central government partners as appropriate

Other attendees:

  • Representatives from the London Devolution Pilots
  • Healthy London Partnership: Shaun Danielli – Programme Director
  • Geoff Alltimes – Independent Co-Chair, London Estates Board
  • Nabihah Sachedina – London Health and Care Devolution Programme Director

Pilot leads


  • Senior Responsible Officers: Jeanelle de Gruchy, Director of Public Health, London Borough of Haringey


  • Senior Responsible Officers: Tim Shields, Chief Executive, London Borough of Hackney, Tracey Fletcher, Chief Executive for Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Paul Haigh, City and Hackney CCG Chief Officer


  • Senior Responsible Officers: Aileen Buckton, Executive Director for Community Services, Lewisham, and Martin Wilkinson, Chief Officer, Lewisham CCG

Barking & Dagenham, Havering and Redbridge

  • Senior Responsible Officers: Conor Burke, Chief Officer, Barking & Dagenham, Havering and Redbridge CCGs and Andrew Blake-Herbert, London Borough of Havering Chief Executive

North Central London (Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey and Islington)

  • Senior Responsible Officer: Dawn Wakeling, Director of Adult Social Services, London Borough of Barnet

The London Health and Care Devolution Programme team has included

  • Dr Nabihah Sachedina, Director
  • Una Carney, Senior Communications Lead
  • Emily Sawdon, Project Manager
  • Elodie Broad, Project Manager
  • Charlotte Harpin, Lawyer (seconded)
  • Helen Beazer, Programme Manager
  • Monica Pabualan, Communications and Engagement Manager

For more information, please contact: [email protected]