Programme growth

Through the Mayor's Young Londoners Fund, 15 new schools have been awarded grant funding to kick start running the Stepping Stones programme. This will help them to support vulnerable pupils in the transition from primary to secondary school.

Successful schools are expected to run the programme over 2 consecutive academic years, beginning in the summer term of 2017/18 and ending in the summer term of 2019/20. 

Successful schools

On Tuesday 31 July, the Mayor announced the expansion of Stepping Stones into 15 new London schools, spanning 10 London boroughs. You can read the full press release here.

Successful schools are:

  • Eastbury Community School, Barking and Dagenham
  • Jo Richardson Community School, Barking and Dagenham
  • Whitefield School, Barnet
  • Preston Manor, Brent
  • Harris Academy South Norwood, Croydon
  • Meridian High School, Croydon
  • The Archbishop Lanfranc Academy, Croydon
  • Featherstone High School, Ealing
  • Northolt High School, Ealing
  • Oasis Academy Hadley, Enfield
  • Eltham Hill School, Greenwich
  • Harris Academy Greenwich, Greenwich
  • Heartlands High School, Haringey
  • Central Foundation Girls’ School, Tower Hamlets
  • Rushcroft Foundation School, Waltham Forest

Application process

Applications for Stepping Stones funding closed at midday on Friday 18 May.

You can read the Stepping Stones: request for applications PDF for full details and requirements.

Alternatively, have a look at our Frequently Asked Questions, which were updated regularly throughout the application process.

Any questions?

For further information about Stepping Stones, please contact [email protected].