Night Tube BTP and public

London Night Time Commission

About the Night Time Commission

The Mayor of London appointed the London Night Time Commission in October 2017. Their aim was to help realise the Mayor’s vision for London as a 24-hour city. They carried out research to understand how Londoners and visitors use the city from 6pm to 6am.

Their final report, Think Night: London's Neighbourhoods from 6pm to 6am, was published on 31 January 2019. It draws on the views of London residents, evening and night workers, councils, businesses, community groups, public sector organisations and visitors to the capital.


The members of the London Night Time Commission were:

  • Nihal Arthanayake, Radio Presenter
  • Hannah Barry, Founder of Bold Tendencies
  • Laura Citron, CEO of London & Partners
  • Alan Clamp, CEO of the Security Industries Authority
  • Councillor Clare Coghill, Leader of the London Borough of Waltham Forest
  • Paul Davies, Director of Nightworks
  • Jamal Edwards MBE, CEO of SBTV
  • Jan Hart, Director of Public Protection at the London Borough of Islington
  • Councillor Angela Harvey, Chair of Licensing at the City of Westminster
  • Les Isaac OBE, Founder of Street Pastors
  • David Lutton, Director at London First
  • Shakira Martin, President of the National Union of Students
  • Alan Miller, Chair of the Night Time Industries Association
  • Ros Morgan, CEO of the Heart of London Business Alliance
  • Rommel Moseley, Director at the Drinkaware Trust (VICE CHAIR)
  • Lucy Musgrave, Director of Publica
  • Commander David Musker of the Metropolitan Police
  • Jo Negrini, CEO of the London Borough of Croydon
  • Kate Nicholls, CEO of UK Hospitality (CHAIR)
  • Samantha Renke, Actor
  • Councillor Darren Rodwell, Leader of the London Borough of Barking and Dagenham
  • Indhu Rubasingham, Director of the Tricycle Theatre
  • Hannah Wadey, CEO of the Safer London Business Partnership
  • Carly Wilford, DJ
  • Alex Williams, Director of City Planning at Transport for London