London Living Wage (3)

MQT on 2019-06-20
Session date: 
June 20, 2019
Question By: 
Leonie Cooper
Labour Group
Asked Of: 
The Mayor


How many London Boroughs are now signed up to the LLW? Please list them and the date when they signed up.


Answer for London Living Wage (3)
London Living Wage (3)

London Living Wage (3)

Answered By: 
The Mayor

There are currently 18 London Living Wage accredited boroughs: Brent, Camden, Croydon, City of London, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Haringey, Hammersmith and Fulham, Hounslow, Islington, Lambeth, Lewisham, Redbridge, Southwark, Tower Hamlets and Waltham Forest.

The GLA does not keep records of when organisations signed up as this process is handled by the Living Wage Foundation, but fourĀ of the boroughs have been accredited as a Living Wage Employer since I became Mayor.