Basic Command Units (6)

MQT on 2018-02-22
Session date: 
February 22, 2018
Question By: 
Len Duvall OBE
Labour Group
Asked Of: 
The Mayor


Please provide the names of the Commanders and command structures for each of the following BCUs:

Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster;

Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Wandsworth;

Bromley, Croydon, Sutton;

Bexley, Greenwich, Lewisham;

Barking and Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge;

Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow;

Lambeth, Southwark;

Enfield, Haringey;

Hackney, Tower Hamlets;

Camden, Islington;

Barnet, Brent, Harrow; and

Newham, Waltham Forest. 


Answer for Basic Command Units (6)

Answer for Basic Command Units (6)

Answered By: 
The Mayor

Each BCU will be led by a Chief Superintendent supported by five Superintendents, who will have functional leadership of each of the policing strands (Neighbourhoods; Emergency Response; Safeguarding and Investigation) and for the BCU HQ function. Each Borough within the BCU will also have a nominated Superintendent (one of the five) as a senior point of contact. The Chief Superintendents are:

       Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster - Rob Jones

       Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Wandsworth - Sally Benatar

       Bromley, Croydon, Sutton - Jeff Boothe

       Bexley, Greenwich, Lewisham - Simon Dobinson

       Barking and Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge - Jason Gwillim

       Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow - Paul Martin

       Lambeth, Southwark - Simon Messinger

       Enfield, Haringey - Helen Millichap

       Hackney, Tower Hamlets - Sue Williams

       Camden, Islington - Iain Raphael

       Barnet, Brent, Harrow - Simon Rose

       Newham, Waltham Forest - Richard Tucker