DfT Access for All Funding

MQT on 2014-10-22
Session date: 
October 22, 2014
Question By: 
Joanne McCartney
Labour Group
Asked Of: 
The Mayor


Which rail stations in my constituency of Enfield & Haringey are on TfL's list of priority stations for Access for All Funding?


Answer for DfT Access for All Funding

Answer for DfT Access for All Funding

Answered By: 
The Mayor

Access for All funding for National Rail step-free access schemes is allocated by the Department for Transport. Four stations in Enfield and Haringey currently have confirmed funding: construction is under way at Edmonton Green and South Tottenham, while detailed feasibility and design work is being carried out for Seven Sisters and Tottenham Hale.

TfL has identified further priority stations in Enfield and Haringey which it will nominate should more Access for All funding become available. These are Alexandra Palace, Palmers Green and White Hart Lane.

More information is available in TfL's Accessibility Implementation Plan, at: https://www.tfl.gov.uk/cdn/static/cms/documents/taking-forward-the-mts-accessibility-implementation-plan-march-2012.pdf.